Welcome to the Jungle

Tonight after dinner J and I sat down to attempt to figure out our life for the next 3 months. Whatever do I mean, you ask? See below:

Crazy? Hectic? What the heck is all that highlighting? Well, as you may know, I am a planner. I like to know what the heck is going on and where my people are at any given time.  The above schedule includes: J’s cross country team’s meet and practice schedules, his SAU class schedule, his work schedule, and his days to be Mr Dad; my work and running schedules (in the works to hopefully do another big fall race!), and beloved days at home; and G&L’s sitter and home schedules. I wanted to do it hour by hour, but alas the giant drawing paper I had was just not big enough(and neither was the wall space).

I jokingly used to call the months of August/September/October the ‘single mom months’.  J never appreciated that. So I’ve decided to call the next 3 months ‘the jungle’.  Much more politically correct, I guess.

J has coached Durant junior high and high school boys cross country teams for the past 9 years, this will be his 10th year. Of those years, his team/individuals have made it to state 8 times, and each time he gets a commemorative plaque. Those plaques line our stairway wall.  As you can see from the picture, we are running low on stairway wall space, but not to worry, we have plenty of upstairs-hallway-wall-hanging space. 😉

This picture may be outdated, but J sure enjoys the adventure.  And that makes it worth it.

Welcome to the jungle.

 

Leave a Reply

