September Freezer Stash

I learned 3 important things this month while doing my freezer shopping and cooking:

1) Always enlist the help of your husband, and give him the ‘easy’ recipes. He helped me with cooking; I helped him set up his blogging unit for his students today. Win-win!

2) Cooking goes much smoother, quicker, and is much less messy when completed when the kiddos are asleep!

3) The new Expedition can haul a massive amount of groceries.

 

That being said, here’s the lineup (with links) of what J and I completed in only 2.5 hours last night from 8-10:30pm. Wahoo!!

Honey Lime Chicken

Baked Cheesy Spinach Tortellini (made 2)

Slow Cooker Sticky Chicken Drumsticks (made 2)

Crock Pot Orange Chicken (made 2)

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Moroccan Chicken Stew

Peach Glazed Pork Chops

Apple Pie Pork Chops

Spaghetti bake (made 2 for a friend)

I have another 5 meals that I have everything for and am meaning to prepare and freeze, but our deep freeze is FULL. I have never had this happen, but we have a whole pig and 1/4 beef in there in addition to everything else. I’m hoping to make the rest of these in the next few weeks to stash them away as we make room.

Clean Eating Beef and Barley Soup

Skinny Sweet and Sour Pork

Sloppy Tamale Pie

Autumn Sausage Stew

Pork Apple Meatballs

Hungry yet? 😉

We had one of our favorites for dinner tonight: Cranberry pineapple pork roast.  The smell of it combined with my *first* loaf of homemade bread from my new breadmaker was divine!

Have a great week!

-The {growing} Costellos

One thought on “September Freezer Stash

Leave a Reply

