October Freezer Plan

So I’m 32 weeks pregnant. I’m sore. I hurt. I’m not getting much done. But we all still gotta eat.

Having fun!

Having fun!

The following is a list of my October freezer meals, all of which I have made except for one (hooray!).  Shopping was supposed to be done Friday, but the getting-new-cellphones-shenanigans took longer than expected and I ended up going solo with the kids on Saturday.  I put J to work on Sunday night and we ultimately completed the meals over the weekend, just spread out a bit more than I like.  I don’t seem to be tolerating much activity  at a time, so I’m trying to do better at breaking things into smaller chunks. Since it’s getting cold outside (48 deg tomorrow!), I added a lot of comfort foods this month, and I lost a lot of the websites (oops!):

Cheesy Texas Bake (doubled)

General Tso’s Crock Pot Chicken

Slow Cooked Shepherd’s Pie

Slow Cooker chicken with apple and sweet potato (doubled)

Creamy Onion Lasagna

Taco soup (doubled)

Burrito Lasagna

Spaghetti pie (doubled)

Crock Pot Cider Cranberry Chicken

Crock Pot Chicken Divan

Crock Pot Chunky Chicken Soup

Crock Pot Pork a l’Orange

By the way, where have these been all my cooking life? My new favorite thing!:

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=f32514cb47&view=att&th=141d8987843dd14a&attid=0.1&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8CaOE9uEVNcAK8-xuNlHSh&sadet=1382323467332&sads=r0UxEiopxT05ch2VArJeesDlmsU

That’s all I got for now.

Have a great week!

-The {growing} Costellos

Leave a Reply

