Pre-baby cookoff

We’ve reached the home stretch. I am 35 weeks pregnant. Lucy was born at 37 weeks and Gabriel at 39 weeks. So I’m hoping to have about 3 weeks left. Riiight. “If you want to hear God laugh, tell him your plans”.

Yes, yes, I know. Babies come on their own time. But, I am trying to ready myself in any way possible for the pending arrival of Baby C#3.  This involves nesting. Cooking. Planning. You know, the regular. I have not had the urge to scrub the inside of my refrigerator top to bottom yet like I did when pregnant with L, but am feathering the nest nonetheless.

I wanted to make sure that we had a good stockpile of homemade freezer meals prior to going into labor. I think I’ve accomplished my goal!

Clean Eating Beef and Barley Stew

Sausage and Spinach Pasta Bake (x2)

Slow Cooker Clean Eating Sweet Potato Chili (x2)

Lime Green Chili Chicken Taco (x2)

Sloppy Lentils in the Crockpot (x2)

Slow Cooker Skinny Spaghetti (x2)

Sloppy Tamale Pie (x2)

Cheese Tortellini and Spinach Bake (x2)

In combination with what I’ve already made, we now have 27 meals in the freezer. This makes me happy. Very happy.

Food!

Food!

I will not mention the fact that my children ate hot dogs and chips for dinner and watched Batman all evening on the night that I made all these meals, as J was in charge of feeding them. Hey, at least they ate, right?

Have a great week and try some of these out! They are yummy!

-The {growing} Costello’s

One thought on “Pre-baby cookoff

Leave a Reply

