16 weeks and 10 inches less

My pregnancy app tells me that I have 23 weeks and 4 days left in this pregnancy, so that means I am 16 weeks and 3 days along. Wow, this is going fast!  We tried to get a pic of my baby belly today because I was feeling like I looked somewhat put together and the bump is for sure growing!  It took several tries….

20160410_081354.jpg

But we eventually got a decent one…

20160410_081549.jpg

 

 

In other news, Lucy went from THIS every morning:

20160406_072219.jpg

to this much shorter, sassier, and more easily manageable hairstyle today:

snapchat-6907579967989827499.jpg

She cut 10 INCHES off to donate to Pantene’s Beautiful Lengths campaign which provides free wigs for cancer patients.  I did some research and talked to some people who have done it and we decided this is the organization to go with.  We have been talking for a few months about doing this and she agreed to it. I think she did comprehend the magnitude and kindness of donating hair to someone who has lost theirs and was excited to get it cut!  My mornings just got a heck of a lot easier and she LOVES it!  No more (or hopefully less) hair in her food, in other people’s food, her mouth, caught in toys, slammed in the door, or my least favorite; hair IN HER FACE AND EYES.  I think this new style fits her perfectly!!!!

20160410_165932.jpg

She’s thrilled!

Other fun pics from our week:

I caught a quite interesting looking creature in the basement on Thursday night. After researching, I realized it was a peculiar looking house centipede and sent it in a secure jar to school on Friday. Apparently, it was a hit.  Although it died by lunchtime, L’s class got a good look at it, and G’s class did a whole science lesson based on it!  I’m just hoping it didn’t have any young’ins while it was dwelling it our basement. *SHIVER*

received_10209543892101092.jpeg

G with the centipede on the Zoomiez

Amelia is getting to be quite the cyclist.  She rides her trike and 2 and 4 wheeled scooters outside like nobody’s business, and some mornings gets to ride her trike around the basement when I’m also biking. It’s quite the entertainment 😉

20160410_215013.png

 

And lastly, because I’m sure he will thank me for this someday……Gabriel didn’t want to feel left out of the girly nail salon we had going this afternoon, so he set up his own station to paint his sister’s and cousin’s nails.  He does refuse to have his own nails painted, which is completely fine, but I did snap this pic before he could protest because I think it’s a little bit cute 🙂  He is quite the artist, after all.

20160410_145920.jpg

-The Costello’s

Leave a Reply

