Friday Five: 3/31/17

1) Baby in B’gosh bibs; it just doesn’t get much cuter than this! How can you look at this picture and not smile?!!? This beefcake is on the grow lately. She’s been waking at night to eat again (not my favorite) but is packing on the pounds and she’s not short on appetite. She’s up 2 lbs from about 3 weeks ago (closing in on 18lbs!!!), and she’s eating everything in sight. But who could say no to THAT FACE?!

2) Latest masterpiece from our resident artist came home yesterday. I thought J was going to burst at the seams as he was so enamored by this little paragraph. But check out Ruth’s RED hair, J’s facial hair and our coordinating outfits. Can I just say that I love that Lucy always always always draws herself in glasses. 🙂

3) This book:

https://dayspring.scdn3.secure.raxcdn.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/9/7/9781496405296.jpg

I’ve read a lot of parenting books. I finished this this week, and it is now one of my favorites. A lot of practical, real world relatable information. The premise of the book as you might gather from the cover, is getting kids to be grateful for what they have, to learn to work hard to get to where they want in life, learn that they are not entitled to anything, teaching absolute truths, creating a Christ-centered home, and living counter-culturally, which we are fond of in the Costello house. I should be getting paid for this rave review, but alas, it’s just my opinion 😉

4) So I bought my son baseball cleats today. SIZE 4.5. What the what?! Why is he so big? His is the black shoe, mine is the blue. We can practically share socks. (perk??)

5) The day has finally come. I registered our 3rd-born for preschool today. She is insanely excited to go to school. We’ve been working on writing her name, shapes, etc….the usual preschool stuff. She’s all about it. She still doesn’t grasp that she has another 5 months until she actually gets to GO to school, and the suspense is killing her! 😉

One of these days I’ll get around to writing about something other than Friday Fives…..but for now, that’s all I got.

Have a great weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

